Match Details: Watford v Yeovil Town
Match Details: Watford v Yeovil Town

Match Details: 30/11/2013
Watford 0-3 Yeovil Town
Football League Championship

Yeovil Goals: Byron Webster (45), Ishmael Miller (53), Joe Edwards (90)

Yeovil Line-Up: 2. Luke Ayling, 4. Joe Edwards, 5. Byron Webster, 8. Ed Upson, 15. Shane Duffy, 21. Liam Davis, 23. Joel Grant, 24. Chris Dunn, 27. Ishmael Miller, 29. Adam Morgan, 31. John Lundstram
Subs: 7. Kevin Dawson, 9. James Hayter, 10. Sam Foley, 12. Gareth Stewart, 14. Sam Hoskins, 20. Liam Fontaine, 26. Seth Nana Omuri-Twumasi,

Substitutes Used: Sam Hoskins for Adam Morgan (69 mins), James Hayter for Ishmael Miller (70 mins), Kevin Dawson for Joel Grant (88 mins)

Bookings: John Lundstram (Foul, 31), Joel Grant (Foul, 82)

Match Report:

Yeovil Town moved off the foot of the Championship table this afternoon, as they produced a shock 3-0 in against Watford at Vicarage Road. In a game in which both sides created chances, it was the Glovers who took them when they needed to, with Byron Webster's downward header just before half time putting the Glovers 1-0 up against the run of play, as he converted a Liam Davis corner.

The Glovers took full control of a more even second half when new loan signing Ishmael Miller placed a header into the corner of the net from an excellent Joe Edwards cross. Then in second half injury time, Edwards took advantage of a breakaway, just as Watford were applying pressure, to add Yeovil's third as he converted a John Lundstram cross from close range, to lift his side up to 22nd in the table, pushing Sheffield Wednesday and Barnsley below them.

Final Score: Watford 0 Yeovil Town 3.

Scorers: Byron Webster (0-1, 45 mins), Ishmael Miller (0-2), Joe Edwards (0-3, 90 mins)

Yeovil Town (4-4-2):
24. Chris Dunn
2. Luke Ayling 15. Shane Duffy 5. Byron Webster (Captain) 21. Liam Davis
4. Joe Edwards 8. Ed Upson 31. John Lundstram 23. Joel Grant
27. Ishmael Miller 29. Adam Morgan

12. Gareth Stewart, 7. Kevin Dawson (88 mins for Joel Grant) 9. James Hayter (70 mins for Ishmael Miller) 10. Sam Foley 20. Liam Fontaine 14. Sam Hoskins (69 mins for Adam Morgan) 26. Seth Nana Twumasi

30. Jonathan Bond 27. Marco Cassetti 33. Nyron Nosworthy 6. Joel Ekstrand 3. Hector Bellerin
29. George Thorne 10. Lewis McGugan 16. Sean Murray 18. Daniel Pudil 9. Troy Deeney 11. Fernando Forestieri

7. Cristian Battocchio 15. Javier Acuna (56 mins for Nyron Nosworthy) 17. Fitz Hall 19. Marco Davide Faraoni (79 mins for Daniel Pudil) 20. Diego Fabbrini (56 mins for Swan Murray) 23. Iriney 24. Gary Woods

Watford Bookings: None.

Yeovil Bookings: John Lundstram (31 mins, foul), Joel Grant (82 mins, foul)

Watford Match Statistics: Possession: 65%; Shots: 27; Shots On Target: 2; Corners: 15; Fouls: 11.

Yeovil Match Statistics: Possession: 35%; Shots: 9; Shots On Target: 5; Corners: 2; Fouls: 12.

Referee: Scott Mathieson (Cheshire). Assistants: Carl Fitch (Suffolk) and Neil Hair (Cambridgeshire). Fourth Official: Constantine Hatzidakis (Kent).

Attendance: 15,263 (including 945 Yeovil fans).
© Ciderspace 2003-2012
Last Updated : 12th August 2007
design by siteshape