Match Details: Yeovil Town v Leicester City
Match Details: Yeovil Town v Leicester City

Match Details: 01/10/2013
Yeovil Town 1-2 Leicester City
Football League Championship

Yeovil Goals: James Hayter (84)

Yeovil Line-Up: 2. Luke Ayling, 4. Joe Edwards, 6. Dan Seaborne, 8. Ed Upson, 15. Shane Duffy, 17. Paddy Madden, 19. Joe Ralls, 21. Liam Davis, 23. Joel Grant, 27. Wayne Hennessey, 28. Andy Williams
Subs: 3. Jamie McAllister, 5. Byron Webster, 7. Kevin Dawson, 9. James Hayter, 10. Sam Foley, 13. Kieffer Moore, 24. Chris Dunn,

Substitutes Used: Byron Webster for Dan Seaborne (63 mins), Jamie McAllister for Luke Ayling (74 mins), James Hayter for Andy Williams (76 mins)

Match Report:

Yeovil Town went down to their fifth consecutive home defeat of the 2013-14 season, as they lost by the odd goal to high flying Leicester City at Huish Park tonight. After a goalless first half, two goals in the second period gave the game to the Foxes, as Lloyd Dyer scored on the break following a David Nugent run and pass. Then eight minutes later Nugent got in on the act as he took a penalty, awarded for Dan Seaborne's trip on Anthony Knockaert. The Glovers fought back, and had a lifeline six minutes from time after they got their own spot kick, awarded after Liam Moore fouled substitute James Hayter inside the box. The striker took his own spot kick and scored, but the Glovers couldn't find the back of the net for a second time, despite late pressure.

Final Score: Yeovil Town 1 Leicester City 2.

Scorers: Lloyd Dyer (0-1, 54 mins), David Nugent (0-2, 62 mins, pen), James Hayter (1-2, 84 mins, pen).

Yeovil Town (4-4-2):
27. Wayne Hennessy
2. Luke Ayling (Captain) 15. Shane Duffy 6. Dan Seabourne 21. Liam Davis
23. Joel Grant 4. Joe Edwards 8. Ed Upson 19. Joe Ralls
28. Andy Williams 17. Paddy Madden

24. Chris Dunn, 10. Sam Foley, 7. Kevin Dawson 9. James Hayter (76 mins for Andy Williams) 3. Jamie McAllister (74 mins for Luke Ayling) 5. Byron Webster (63 mins for Dan Seaborne) 13. Kieffer Moore

Leicester City (4-4-2):
1. Kasper Schmeichel
2. Ritchie de Laet 5. Wes Morgan 18. Liam Moore 3. Paul Konchesky
24. Anthony Knockaert 4. Danny Drinkwater 10. Andy King 11. Lloyd Dyer
35. David Nugent 9. Jamie Vardy

7. Dean Hammond (90 mins for Danny Drinkwater) 8. Matthew James (72 mins for Anthony Knockaert) 15. Jeffrey Schlupp (78 mins for David Nugent) 20. Tom Hopper 23. Ignasi Miquel 25. Conrad Logan 27. Marcin Wasilewski

Yeovil Bookings: None.

Leicester Bookings: Ritchie de Laet (timewasting, 83 mins).

Yeovil Match Statistics: Possession: 49%; Shots: 19; Shots On Target: 5; Corners: 5; Fouls: 5.

Leicester Match Statistics: Possession: 51%; Shots: 24; Shots On Target: 8; Corners: 7; Fouls: 12.

Referee: Brendan Malone (Wiltshire). Assistants: Kevin Johnson (Somerset) and Paul Rees (Somerset). Fourth Official: Richard Hulme (Somerset).

Attendance: 6,476 (including 1,460 Leicester City fans).
© Ciderspace 2003-2012
Last Updated : 12th August 2007
design by siteshape